m a r k a n d e y a

Back in Seoul

Posted by Brian on July 27, 2006

I’m back in Seoul now. My girlfriend and I arrived from Thailand on Tuesday. The original plan was for me to flu back to America on Wednesday, but I came down with a horrible cough in Bangkok that required a hospital visit and a postponement of my flight out. I’m now scheduled to fly out tomrorrow, and, given that I am feeling better, I think I will be boarding the plane at around 5pm tomorrow night for the 10+ hour flight to Seattle.

Anyway, for my last night in Seoul, I’m staying at the Hotel Jella, a love hotel here in Shinchon that I first learned about at The Iceberg’s blog. He gave this place an enthusiastic thumbs-up, and I agree. For 40,000W a night I get a decent-sized room with internet and a large-screen TV with a DVD player. I paid 35,000W for a room at a nearby hotel and it was about half the size with no internet and a regular TV.

I’ll be writing some thoughts on our trip once I get back to Seattle. But for now I’ll just say that we had a great time, though we both agree it went on a few days longer than it needed to. By the end fo the trip we both felt like we were killing time.

More later…

2 Responses to “Back in Seoul”

  1. Charles said

    “The original plan was for me to flu back to America on Wednesday, but I came down with a horrible cough in Bangkok”

    Typo, subconscious slip, or poor pun? 🙂

    At any rate, glad to hear you had a more or less good (eventful, at least) time in Thailand.

  2. Whitey said

    It was good to see a reference to The Iceberg, one of my favorite bloggers.

    Any idea what he has been up to lately? He hasn’t posted in about a month. His last entry was the one about the love hotel, as a matter of fact.

Leave a Reply

 
