m a r k a n d e y a

Japan Report

Posted by Brian on March 13, 2007

I’m writing this post at the Comfort Hotel in Fukuoka, Japan.

This is only my second time in Japan and once again, I find myself really enjoying the place. The cities are clean, the air is nice, and the people are incredibly friendly. Sure, I don’t understand a word they say to me when shopping or ordering a meal, but I appreciate the fact that they don’t resort to stone-cold silence when dealing with me as a foreigner. Another thing I like about the city here is that there are bikes everywhere, and it’s not just young people riding them; I’ve seen older people and professional-types on bikes as well.  Seeing them zooming around town with their baskets full of goods and the occasional ringing of a bell is a very pleasant addition to the urban landscape. It adds a small-town feel to what is otherwise a bustling metropolis.

Oh yea, and the girls are hot, too.

Leave a Reply

 
