m a r k a n d e y a

My First Sale

Posted by Brian on December 19, 2007

I finally sold a book of mine at Half.com.

I’ve been trying to unload some old books for about two months now with no takers (I guess there isn’t much of a demand for books on New Testament studies and English grammar). My Fall quarter ended last week so I was able to offer some of my textbooks for sale, such as Beverly Tatum’s Why are all the Black Kids Sitting Together in the Cafeteria. Well, it appears that another college student needs that book and she is willing to pay 6 bucks to buy it, which is 3 dollars more than what I could have gotten during the school book buyback period.

My goal od becoming an internet millionaire is underway!

Leave a Reply

 
