m a r k a n d e y a

Gaming Year in Review

Posted by Brian on December 30, 2007

One of the nifty things about the boardgamegeek website is that I can keep track of every game I play… I now have complete records going back to early 2004. I’m currently at 1,111 games played since then.

Well, my friend Eric offered up his top 5 games played for the year, so I figure I’ll do the same:

  1. Caylus: I finally played this game for the first time this year, and it is just as good as people were making it out to be (29 plays).
  2. Apples to Apples: I can recommend Apples to Apples to anyone looking for a light, fun family game. I even played this with my parents and grandfather (28 plays).
  3. Zooloretto: This is another great family game that is both cute and challenging (15 plays).
  4. Battlelore: I played this a lot early i nthe year but not much since then (9 plays).
  5. Squint: I played this with students back in Korea… they liked it a lot (8 plays).

I’ll be doing some New Year’s Eve gaming tomorrow night so my top 5 might change a little…

UPDATE: By “top 5 games played,” I’m referring to games played rather than favorites.

One Response to “Gaming Year in Review”

  1. Eric said

    I don’t know that I’d call them my “Top Five” – That would imply five best. Those are the five I’ve played the most.

    I’m torn on whether to do a Top Five post …

    Oh: There’s news on Diplomacy. Release in Mid-March.

Leave a Reply

 
