m a r k a n d e y a

Tomorrow

Posted by Brian on November 3, 2008

Tomorrow is the big day… election day.

What’s my prediction? I think Obama will outperform the polls due to the commitment and degree of enthusiams among his supporters and the lack thereof among the Republican rank-and-file. I think we’ll win big.

And you know, I really hope we win big. I want to crush John McCain and the entire Republican party. I don’t want a slim victory that will allow them to pretend that ACORN stole the election or that there is some filmsy excuse that they can hang their defeat on. These elitist red state yahoos need to know that the country has turned against them… maybe that will motivate them to do some soul-searching about their values and the policies they elect to support.

Too negative? Too hateful? Yea well… sue me. The Repubs stole the election in 2000 and for the past 8 years I’ve been railing against the president as an incompetent, dishonest boob seriously unfit for the office. It’s now 2008 and 80% of the people have finally come around to see BUsh as the hack that he is and the dems are on the edge of victory. Yet the price I’ve paid for being right all along is hateful comments from the kool-aid drinkers for having the temerity to expect some degree of competence and honesty in our president. So the chance to actually celebrate an election victory and be proud of our collective decision is quite appealing and should go a long way towards alleviating a lot of the frustration I’ve built up over the years.

I’ll be in downtown Seattle tomorrow night at the Westin Hotel for a Democratic Party election night party.  SHould be a fun night…

Leave a Reply

»
 
