m a r k a n d e y a

Saturday

Posted by Brian on December 7, 2008

Saturday was a snack-filled game night so my calorie watch faced a major hurdle. How did I handle it?:

  • One bowl of cereal: 300 calories
  • Seven Triscuits: 120 calories
  • Four tangerines: 160 calories
  • One serving of PEanut M&M’s: 220 calories
  • Healthy CHoice chicken lunch: 370 calories
  • One bag of cheese popcorn: 600 calories
  • CHeese and crackers: 800 calories

For  total of 2,570 calories. Minus the 400 calories I burned at the gym my net intake was 2,170.

Today was tough. I went to a workshop today and someone brought some M&M’s to share. I couldn’t resist… I also had a few tangerines though I grossly underestimated the amount of calories in each one. And then a snack-heavy RPG session only compounded things.

SO my total calorie intake for the week was 12,955 calories, for an average of 1,850 calories a day. THIngs were going pretty well for a while but fell apart towards the end.  But still, I’m proud of myself for maintaining the routine.

Lorne said my r egiment was tough. But you know, it wasn’t that bad.  There is a good variety of low calorie frozen dishes out there and they taste pretty good. SOup is another good, low-calorie choice. And having just about everything out there come with a nutrition label (unlike Korea, for example) makes it possible to count calories as you go.

TOday is my first day in a week without the counting, so I’ll be rewarding myself with pizza. Can’t wait!

One Response to “Saturday”

  1. Lorne said

    What game were you playing?

    Oh, and Brian, I was thinking of you when I wrote this poker night post… 🙂 You never did manage to throw me down the stairs… at least not yet 😉

Leave a Reply

 
